We surrender to our future…

…and so it was that as the sun began to set, I entered into the sanctuary for the first time on a Friday evening’s service where I was pleasantly met by the undeniable presence of a Holy Spirit filled church. The atmosphere was saturated with undisturbed peace, and I learned to quiet my mind that day; my body followed, motionless, falling deeper and deeper into such stillness…I could finally hear the voice of God. I learned that prayer is a conversation. As I surrendered myself to worshipful prayer, my spirit began to strengthen. Now feeling it rise up within to lead me into deeper worship, still, I trusted my Father; I knew He would not allow me to be led astray. He would guide me; He would keep me. –His love led me to the threshold of a realm so freeing that it moved me to dance and sing and praise Him with ever increasing abandon, until I found myself before the very throne room of Heaven. I was surrounded by worshippers basking in His wonderful presence; His fellowship so real, meeting me in the song and opening a gateway into His wondrous answers.

I’ve found no quicker way to enter into this realm but by sincere and passionate worship where one lets loose of all that clutters the mind and weighs down the heart. We must thrust off every distraction along with every expectation. True and honest worship seeks only the Father’s will and we long for it with every fiber of our being with hands lifted up in praise and adoration. We enter into the Throne Room of the Almighty with all humility –no longer holding to physical or mental comforts but casting all aside and giving ourselves to abandon even human reasoning so that we may embrace spiritual realities. It is only then that our spirit will rise once again to overtake our flesh and lead our heart into an unknown song, guiding our feet to dance with the Holy Spirit’s prompting –opening up greater realms of glory and taking us into the tangible showers of our Lord where He speaks and reigns with a magnetic and electrical touch. We are filled to overflowing with shaking and heavenly intoxication. We are exposed to wisdom that can now be seen from love’s perspective and so we glimpse our inevitable future.

Leave a Reply

