I dream…

I dream...

…in His loving presence.

I dream of a place where time does not envelop and restrain our choices; repeatedly taking them from daily activities to nighttime tragedies only to return us once again to the morning’s obligations. I dream of a place free and unrestrained from this physical cage that holds me now to weak and aching flesh subject to this poorly aging structure. I long for a life that exists perfectly pure; secure, resting on a foundation that cannot be shaken. Where good prevails and love reigns, where purpose fills our activities, where peace rushes through guiding us toward our destiny…. Where we live inside every moment, moments that lend themselves to our volunteered thoughts launching the thinker into only those places we choose to experience.

I dream of this place. I look to its maker; I long to know the one that has placed this desire inside me. With every breath I breathe, every step I take, I inch myself closer. Every intention, no matter how small, eagerly reaches forcefully toward this place, this place that I dream of entering. I’ve felt it in my prayer… I’ve glimpsed it in my night watches… I’ve peered into its secrets in my worship… Its mysteries have become familiar in the dance.

There is no time stronger for hearing and sensing the presence of the Lord then when fasting from fleshly desires where our continual prayer becomes part of a continual worship of our heavenly Father. In fasting, there must be purposeful prayer with an intentional searching of God’s Word. For it must be an unending meditation of His holy scriptures kept before your every thought so that you are certain to hear Him speak. You will become as familiar with His voice as a longtime lover’s call. His Presence will be intimately known and He will sing to you as well, “Come forth, my beloved.”

Leave a Reply

