The Power You Need to Become Who You Want to Be

Awesome read! Blessings ♥

"Fresh Manna" - Bible Devotions by Tim Burt

Fresh Manna
by Pastor Tim Burt

 I recently heard someone say “People really never change.” I know why people say it. As a Pastor in a very large church, I’ve been around thousands of people weekly for many, many years. There have been a few people who I have seen fallen prey to the devil repeatedly in the same area of their life and I’ve been tempted to think “They’ll never change.” I say tempted to think because I can’t allow myself to think that. Mankind’s only hope is to change. That will only happen through the power of the Holy Spirit. The Holy Spirit is the only enabler of real and lasting change. Without recognizing the Holy Spirit within you as God’s gift of help to change, you won’t change. Too many don’t and thus the statement – People really never change.

Over the years, I have…

View original post 1,018 more words

Leave a Reply

