When healing comes…

20140728-161547-58547698.jpg

An insatiable sickness was demanding an accounting of my faith; my delays had only led me to death’s door. Now, of necessity, I forced my answer to the critical question that had been echoing through my life. Was Jesus Christ the son of God come to save humanity? Out loud, with tear-filled eyes, I whispered the words, “Yes, I believe.”
Sincerity would require a wholly committed embrace of His deity; belief in His written Word would be the proof…

I now know that it was not my own faith, but His measure given to me by Grace, that caused me to believe in His sacrifice. For the first time, a broken ego and humble heart began to search the scriptures. It was by His Holy Spirit that my eyes were opened to His supernatural power that had always been at work within me … I began to chase after His promises…

In time, through faith-filled seeking with a habit of meditation and praise I had developed in my prayer closet, I became familiar with the transforming presence of God through holy and pure surrender. It was in this safe environment wholly focused on Jesus that my spirit awoke and I became aware of His touch; so weighty and precious is His tangible presence. This knowledge opened up the way for God’s guidance that then led me to like-minded believers that openned the door to a spirit-filled, charismatic church.  I entered this place, where God had directed, immediately recognizing the same glorious Presence I had experienced in my private encounters with the Holy Spirit. Here, I found Him in even greater measure, filling me up, communicating His love and purpose for my life through complete surrender in unabashed worship. In seeking after Jesus Christ, I found my total healing; in constant pursuit, I keep it.

This type of walk with my Lord and Savior causes me to recognize Christ; in people and places, in conversation and song.  He is now effortlessly felt, and whenever He retreats into the background whether in dark circumstances or simply those moments that fail to show love, I immediately sense the Holy Spirit within me grieving …nevertheless, His mercy pours out. His power unmatched; His Love is released. I’ve learned that His Word does not return void and His will is always done at the mention of His name.

His name is Jesus. He is Christ, my Lord; my all-powerful Savior.  All I purpose to know is my God. All I wish to seek is His presence. Ten thousand prayers and a lifetime’s pursuit has shown me the entrance to His throne room of Grace where I’m readily ushered in, where my desire to know Him intimately intensifies.

It has been 18 years now since my healing. My gratitude and love toward Him is unending, ever-increasing. The memory of His warm healing wind has not faded. I long to step into the rushing waves of His glory. My sustained health continually reminds me of just how real is our Savior. He cares for us with an unconditional, immeasurable, undying Love. ❤ ~.~

